Year settings

Modified on Fri, 9 Oct at 11:42 AM

In addition to the name, start, and end date, some advanced settings will be relevant at different times during the reporting period.

Go to Company setup and Active year. Click the pen icon to open Edit year.

  • The eye icon indicates if a year is visible. 
  • The padlock icon indicates that the data for that year is locked.
  • The house icon indicates that the year is set as default.

Eye, padlock and house icons for a year


Edit year settings


Default


When ticked, the year will be the selected year reporters see after logging in. Only one year can be marked as a default. Marking a year as the default removes the default setting from any other year.


Visible


When ticked, the year is visible to reporters. Tick it to allow reporting for this year.


The year will always be visible for users with the Controller role, no matter if it is set to be visible or not. This way a year can be kept from reporters while setup work is being done, eliminating any confusion for the reporters.


Year locked


When the reporting for a year is complete, the year can be locked. The year will still be visible for the reporters, but no changes can be made to registrations.


Once the organization has started using the data, new additions cannot be made without prior agreement.


When a year is locked, reporters are notified by way of a notification bar. The bar shows who to contact if a change to the data is needed.

Was this article helpful?

That’s Great!

Thank you for your feedback

Sorry! We couldn't be helpful

Thank you for your feedback

Let us know how can we improve this article!

Select at least one of the reasons
CAPTCHA verification is required.

Feedback sent

We appreciate your effort and will try to fix the article